top of page

Buffalo Cauliflower Sandwich w/ Ranch Sauce

Switching over to a vegetarian diet does not mean eating nothing but salads and trail mixes. Trying to eat more of a plant based diet myself, I did a little digging and found some great fellow bloggers with creative vegen recipes. And I got inspired!

One I found recently is a channel hosted by Lauren Toyota and John Diemer called hot for food.

Although I am not on a strick vegan diet, alot of the recipes they feature are just simply amazing!

One in particular that I just had to try out for myself was their Buffalo Cauliflower Sandwich. I did alter the recipe a bit, making it more of a vegetarian dish than vegan. Also to make my boyfriend's sandwich I replaced the cauliflower patty with a chicken breast. Which he says was still pretty tasty. Next time I will definately try replacing the hot sauce with a BBQ sauce.

But you can find the original recipe along with other amazing creations here:

Ingredients: Cauliflower Patty

2 Cauliflower steaks, cut into 1/2" slices

3/4 cup Flour (I used almond flour)

1/2 cup Water

1/2 cup Milk

1 tsp Pakrika

1 tsp Cumin

2 tsp Garlic Powder

2 tsp Onion Powder

1/4 tsp Pepper & Sea Salt

+

1/2 cup Hot Sauce

1 tbsp Butter, melted

Ingredients: Ranch Sauce

1/2cup Mayo

1 tsp Apple Cider Vinegar

1/2 tsp Garlic Powder

1/2 tsp Onion Powder

1 tbsp Chives/Green Onions, chopped

1 tbsp Parsley, minced

1 tbsp Dill, minced

1/4 tsp Pepper & Sea Salt

Directions: Ranch Sauce

Mix all ingredients up and let sit until cauliflower is ready to serve!

Directions: Cauliflower Patty

1. Preheat oven to 450F

2. Whisk together almond flour, water, milk, paprika, cumin, garlic, onion, salt and pepper. Dip both sides of cauliflower steaks into batter until all sides are covered.

3. Place on lined baking sheet and bake for 25 mins.

4. Mix hot sauce and butter together and dip cauliflower covering both sides. Place back into oven and bake for another 25 mins.

5. Once finished cooking, its time to assemble to sandwich! Spread some of that homemade ranch sauce on both top and bottom of a bun of your choice. And lay the cauliflower patty on bottom bun. Some toppings I used are sliced tomatoes, red onion, and lettuce.

bottom of page