top of page

Cauliflower Steaks with olive relish and tomato sauce

I was so happy with how the Cauliflower Buffalo Style Sandwiches turned out that I found another recipe using cauliflower steaks. It was so good I went up for seconds!

Ingedients:

1 cauliflower

1 tbsp coconut oil

1/2 cup black olives, chopped

3 sundried tomatoes, soaked and sliced

3 tbsp olive oil, divided

2 tbsp parsley, chopped

1 tsp lemon juice

salt & pepper

3 garlic clover, halved

2 heirloom tomatoes, halved

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400*F

2. Cut cauliflower into 4 inch steaks and set aside.

3. To make the relish I kept 1/2 cup worth of the loose cauliflower florets finely chopped. I also added black olive, sundried tomatoes, 1 tbsp olive oil, parsley, lemon juice

and salt & pepper to taste. Then set it aside in the fridge.

4. I then browned the steaks in a pan with coconut oil over medium low heat. Transfered to a baking sheet lined with non-bleached parshment paper, leaving space on one side. Bake in oven for 15 mins.

5. Add 1 tbsp of olive oil to pan over medium low heat. Add the garlic cloved and tomatoes, with the cut side facing down. Cook for 2 mins.

6. I then added the tomatoes and garlic to cauliflower baking sheet for the remaining 12 mins in the oven.

7. I took the tomatoes and garlic and pulsed it through my food processor until smooth, and adding 1 more tbsp of olive oil.

To serve: I put a layer of tomato sauce on the plate, laying the cauliflower on top with the olive relish, and garnishing it with fresh parsley.

Benefits:

In just one cup of cauliflower there is as much vitamin C as an orange and more fiber that a potato. It fights cancer, boost heart and brain health, is anti-inflammatory, rich in vitamins and minerals, aids in detoxing and digestion, and the list goes on!


bottom of page