top of page

Lemon Garlic White Bean Tortelli

It has been 3 weeks since I decided to go gluten-free! And I can tell my stomach is thanking me for it :) Throughout my school career I had digestion issues, especially when I was in stressful situations. Since switching to a more planet based, gluten-free lifestyle I have felt the many benefits. One of which is my stomach! Not only has my digestion improved but my stomach feels light and my waistline is shrinking!

The following is one of my original recipes: creamy pasta without the heavy cream

Ingredients:

1 small clove garlic

2 tbsp olive oil, divided

4 sprigs rosemary and thyme

1 lemon, juiced

gluten-free tortelli pasta

2 mushrooms, sliced

4 graped tomatoes, halved

4 leaves of kale, roughly chopped

1 tbsp coconut oil

salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. I sauted one clove of garlic with 1 tbsp olive oil and 4 sprigs of fresh rosemary and thyme. Then added 2 cups of white beans and continued to saute. I transfered it to a blender, added juice from 1 whole lemon, and another tbsp of olive oil, and blended until smooth. About 10 seconds.

2. In a separate pot I started to cook the gluten-free tortelli.

3. In the same saute pan I added 4 mushrooms, 4 grape tomatoes, and 1 tbsp water; cooking on medium heat until desired doneness. I then added 4 leaves of kale and 1 tbsp coconut oil. Removed from heat and continued to stir until kale was completely coated.

4. I mixed 1/4 cup of of white bean sauce/hummus to pasta noodles and added in kale mixture. To serve, I darnished with fresh rosemary sprigs and freshly ground salt and pepper.

Tip: store leftover white bean sauce in fridge for up to 7 days.


bottom of page