top of page

creamy kale

Out of all of the vegetables, kale is my upmost favourite. Not only is it easy to cook, it is so highly nutritious in more ways than one.

For those who are not familiar with these benefits, I suggest you take at look at my NUTRITION page!

This recipe is one I learned and altered over the times I have cooked it. Unlike baking, I find that experimenting with food and its portion size is what really makes it interesting, as well as aiding to expand your taste buds.

In this recipe I melted down some coconut oil in a pan, once liquefied I added sea salt and torn pieces of kale, mixing until completely coated by the oil. Then I turned the heat off and added a light layer of crumbled feta on top and let sit covered for 4 minutes, until the feta was just melted.

This recipe is great for those who are just trying kale for the first time!

I showed this recipe to my mom and she loves it! My dad and brothers on the other hand, still refuse to try. I will get them some day though!

bottom of page