top of page

salad in a jar

It's almost that time of year! And I don't know about you, but after this brutally cold winter we have had this year I am so looking forward to sitting on the back patio again enjoying a nice salad creation!

But I don't just stop there. I love to enjoy my salads everywhere! This picture I took was taken at one of my past jobs, although we had a nice comfortable cafeteria, I still made an effort to bask in the sunlight any chance I got.

This particular salad was made with raw kale, cheddar cheese, red peppers, tomatoes, and leftovers of pan fried chicken, green peppers, and onions. Topped with a simply balsamic, olive oil dressing.

Check out my recently added nutrition page to find out why kale should be part of your weekly diet!

SaladOnTheGo.png
bottom of page